Home » Categories » ICD-9-CM Coding

Pancreatic lesion


Question

What is the correct code for pancreatic lesion?

Answer

Since there is no entry under lesion for pancreas, I researched some of the options under lesion for other parts of the body to determine what code would be assigned.  It appears that this terminology codes to a disorder of the specific area therefore, my suggestion is to code this diagnosis to 577.9-Unspecified disease of the pancreas.


Disclaimer: All articles intended for general consumption only and not as a recommendation for a specific situation. Readers should consult an official source (AHA, AMA, etc.) or a qualified attorney for specific legal guidance.

Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Late Effects Codes For Fracture
Viewed 3949 times since Tue, Feb 15, 2011
Coding Supplemental Oxygen
Viewed 2928 times since Wed, Apr 6, 2011
Adenoma vs Adenocarcinoma
Viewed 2001 times since Thu, Jun 23, 2011
Pulmonary Nodules and Emphysema
Viewed 4199 times since Sat, Apr 9, 2011
Drug-induced Pneumonitis
Viewed 2380 times since Thu, Jun 16, 2011
Sepsis secondary to line infection and pneumonia
Viewed 4919 times since Tue, Dec 27, 2011
Low Potassium
Viewed 4094 times since Tue, Aug 23, 2011
Dyspnea and SOB
Viewed 3100 times since Tue, Mar 29, 2011
Coma with CVA
Viewed 2759 times since Tue, Jun 28, 2011
Overmedicated
Viewed 3029 times since Tue, May 10, 2011
Quorum Health Resources, LLC :: 105 Continental Place Brentwood, TN 37027 :: Phone: (615) 371-4506